December reads

A grand reading month in December helped me finish the year on a high AND I completed my challenge of reading 100 books – I actually read 101! There were two clear favourites this month…

Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade was just as fun, fat, and (struggling for a third F word) feisty (?!) as All the Feels. Dade is a new firm fave author of mine. It’s so lovely finding a writer whose work connects with some part of who you are – I love these rom coms and can’t wait for more! They are great for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinseller (I read my first of her books this month and it was also a corker!)

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas is actually the fourth book in a series, so really you need to go away and read those first… BUT this is so worth the wait – all these books are fun and action packed. I have really enjoyed dipping into some fantasy – and can’t wait to read her other series!

As always, read them all and we can be chums 😊

To keep up-to-date with my writerly news, editing slots, and courses, sign up for my monthly newsletter 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: